Skip To Main Content

Embed SVG Google Font

Hall of Fame

As Xavier marked its 125th anniversary in 1972, school leaders created the Hall of Fame to recognize those "who have been truly outstanding in the service of God, their fellow men, their country, or civic community."

The Xavier Hall of Fame includes teachers, doctors, attorneys, bishops, a Supreme Court Justice, two Pulitzer Prize winners, and a recipient of the Congressional Medal of Honor.

Proceeds from the dinner benefiting Xavier’s Ignatian Scholars Program, which supports promising Xavier students in their journey to actualize their best selves.

Xavier inducted nine new members of the Xavier Hall of Fame on Friday, October 29 at Pier Sixty at Chelsea Piers.

2021 Hall of Fame Dinner

The 2021 inductees are:
Henry Woehling '55
Daniel Rodriguez '58
1stLt Daniel Cronin, USMC (Ret.) '59
Michael Puglisi '68
James Morgan, M.D. '82
Richard Nolan, Esq. '83
This year’s posthumous inductees are:
Msgr. John Torney '30
Ramon Salomone, S.J. '51
COL Peter Foley, USAF (Ret.) '58